Iran E-Visa

Iran launches E-Visa online

Iran Electronic Visa has launched by the Ministry of Foreign Affairs – IR IRAN to attract more foreign tourists.


Citizens of more than 180 countries are eligible to use the Iran e-visa. The United States, United Kingdom, Canada, Jordan, Colombia, Somalia, Afghanistan, Pakistan, India, and Bangladesh are excluded.


According to mutual agreements, citizens of the Republic of Azerbaijan, Turkey, Bolivia, Syria, Lebanon, Armenia, Georgia, Malaysia, Egypt, and Venezuela are exempt from applying for a visa to enter Iran.

How Does Iran E-Visa Operate?

Applying for an Iran electronic Visa is easy and takes a few minutes. Applicants need to go to the address to make their online application.


All non-immigrant visa categories must submit a completed Online Non-immigrant Visa Application including applicants applying for Tourist, Treatment, Entry, Work, Press, Family, Student, and Investment visas.


After submitting the application consular officers start to process the visa application and, maybe combined with an interview, determine an applicant’s eligibility.

Iran E-visa - Iran Electronic Visa
Iran E-visa

Important Notice

You should announce your nationality based on the travel documents or passport that you wish to carry.

Your passport should be valid for at least six months.

Make sure the photo you want to upload meets all the requirements.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *